Reviews

Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

It was a delightful stay in a clean and cozy room. English Breakfast was served in a ideal manner by owner. Location was ideal to visit Cotswalds. We hope to be back again.

Reviewer:akira y | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


A wonderful place to stay in Cheltenham - Rating 5/5

Burlington House is easy to find, in a good location just outside Cheltenham. We were given a warm welcome by Joyce. From the moment we stepped inside Burlington House we were impressed with the cleanliness and decor. Our bedroom was beautifully furnished as is the rest of the house. The choice for breakfast was amazing and everything was perfectly presented and cooked. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Burlington House.

Reviewer:Norma C | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Theatre Break for family birthday. - Rating 5/5

Excellent break and great accommodation breakfast andattentive hosts.

Reviewer:Susan d | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely friendly Guest House - Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome from Joyce ensures a nice stay at Burlington House. Nice cozy rooms and a n excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Dean W | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Little gem - Rating 5/5

Absolute pleasure from arrival to departure. A gorgeous clean and wonderful experience. Lovely landlady. Nothing too much trouble. Beautiful breakfast. Fantastic overall stay. A definite recommend.

Reviewer:Debra H | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay nice and cosy room lovely breakfast and super host in joyce

Reviewer:simon h | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent and cosy B&B - Rating 5/5

The house is completelly beautiful and it was seen all the careful on every detail.The room has enough facilities like tea, water and chocolate. The size of the bedroom was good and all the place is very clean. The breakfast was amazing and everything was fresh. Attention because I had a private bathroom but it was outside the bedroom.

Reviewer:Yasmin T | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Fab Stay - Rating 5/5

From the first minute I got here at Burlington House I couldn’t of been better looked after. The room was fantastic the staff were super kind the room was the best I’ve ever stayed in. The location was jus as described and very central. The breakfast was great. You could tell it was freshly cooked and the taste was great. There is nothing bad about the place. I will definitely be back and will recommend it to my friends.

Reviewer:Nikki H | Mon 26th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Five stars- Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, beautiful exceptionaly clean room what more could you want, exceptional for this price bracket

Reviewer:Keith T | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


27 October 2018 - Rating 5/5

We were made most welcome on arrival. Our night's stay was extremely comfortable. Keith was most helpful and the wide choice for breakfast was excellent. Looking forward to an opportunity to stay again!

Reviewer:Les A | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Joyce was very friendly and welcoming to us. Everything we could have needed was provided, including a lift to a local venue. The room was pristine, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Good breakfast and good location.Would defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Muriel F | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Good/accessible location. Great hosts. Clean,comfortable and cozy accommodation which I would recommend. P.S Joyce - nearest pub/restaurant is half mile walk away, not 100 yards...but i’ll forgive you for that one!

Reviewer:Anthony M | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

My stay at this beautifully appointed guest house was very comfortable. I was made very welcome. Very nice breakfast.

Reviewer:K B | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Best Guest House Ever! - Rating 5/5

I booked the Burlington for an overnight stay as was down for my uncle's funeral and Joyce and Keith could not have been more helpful.First class decor, room, breakfast, service, friendliness, cleanliness - it has the lot.Will book again - attention to detail obviously means a lot to them.Many thanks for making our stay so pleasant and comfortable.

Reviewer:Carol A | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


warn amd heartful plce - Rating 5/5

the room is clean and tidy.and owner of guest house showed warm and heartful welcom to us. recomd to stay.

Reviewer:Chanbeom P | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Very smart - Rating 4/5

Very clean and pleasant, lovely breakfast also, great welcome on arrival shown to a very smart room . Will stay again .

Reviewer:Tony H | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, very clean - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night in a room with ensuite. It was very clean and tidy with the necessary amenities. The host was very welcoming, and breakfast was lovely. Not far from the station, but a bit further to get into town.

Reviewer:Alex Y | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


5 stars! - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every aspect. Exceptionally clean &in immaculate order. Convenient for station &central Cheltenham.Fantastic choice for breakfast. Joyce is brilliant - very friendly &welcoming. We've already booked again!Thank you for everything Joyce - we'll bring the Morgan again!!

Reviewer:Carol S | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed staying in this beautifully decorated and very welcoming guest house. Joyce could not have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Kate M | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night and would definitely come back again. The owner, Joyce, made me feel welcome right from the start. She was warm, kind and helpful. My room was spotless and beautifully decorated. Dressing gown, slippers, iron and board, hairdryer and fan were all provided. There were teas, coffees, hot chocolate and cookies in the room. The bed was clean and comfortable and had lovely coverings. I had a room which wasn’t en suite but had a private bathroom just across the landing. It was a beautiful bathroom and all soaps, shower creams etc were provided as was a fluffy bathrobe. I believe the other 2 rooms were en suite. The breakfast was delicious and there was a buffet bar with fresh fruit, yoghurt etc to choose from while waiting for your cooked meal. I simply couldn’t fault my stay here.

Reviewer:Margaret P | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


An oasis of peace and calm - Rating 4/5

Burlington House is an oasis of peace and calm which insulates you from the busy A40 Gloucester Rd. It is beautifully decorated, tastefully furnished and being only a pleasant walk away from the town centre, very reasonably priced. I was given a warm and understanding welcome by my host Jo who provided an excellent breakfast and good company the next morning. I have no hesitation in recommending Burlington House as an excellent place from which to explore Cheltenham and surrounding areas.

Reviewer:Alan B | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast and host was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this b&b.

Reviewer:Emma J | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Burlington House - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely accommodation. superb breakfast and excellent host.

Reviewer:Howard J | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed to go to a wedding. The decor in the house is beautiful, gorgeous room spottlessly clean.Joyce is such a lovely lady, really welcoming and cooks an excellent breakfast. Totally made our stay a pleasure. We had a wonderful weekend. Thanks Joyce.

Reviewer:Kelly D | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Top quality B & B in Cheltenham- Rating 5/5

Wasn’t sure what to expect as it was a last minute booking.But very much like a boutique hotel. Newly refurbished. Tremendous hosts . Room with en suite like a boutique hotel.Breakfast 5 star.Well recommended

Reviewer:Clive S | Sat 17th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


First time stay - Rating 5/5

Although staying for just one night Burlington House impressed with its high quality and friendliness - one couldn't have asked for a more personal welcome. Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewer:Ian H | Sat 30th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Mostly excellent - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, lovely bathroom, lovely breakfast but tricky to get into the parking area off a very busy main road. Unfortunately another guest partied till past 4am and disturbed my sleep when they came in and then the rain hammering on the balcony kept me awake. Nobody's fault, just one of those things.

Reviewer:Mary C | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Great example of a fab B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, spotlessly clean, lovely room decor and super breakfast.Very welcoming host, would stay again.

Reviewer:Christina S | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome from Joyce. Our room was spotless, super comfy beds. Plenty of tea/coffee in the room. The breakfast was delicious. Will definitely return when visiting Cheltenham in the future.

Reviewer:Kevin P | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly, comfortable and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:William S | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Quaint, clean and friendly! - Rating 5/5

Nice little guesthouse tucked away close to the center of Cheltenham. Delightful and friendly owners who were attentive to detail. Rooms were well stocked and furnished, and in excellent condition. Would recommend a stay to anyone.

Reviewer:Adrian O | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Cosy and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Perfect for my overnight stay in Cheltenham. Clean and comfortable room with everything I needed. Breakfast was good too. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Oliver D | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

I stayed here whilst on a course in the area. Joyce was very welcoming and accommodating and the guesthouse is homely, clean and to an excellent standard. There is a also a good choice of breakfasts on offer. I enjoyed it so much that I've booked for all my future course dates.

Reviewer:Rachel D | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Burlington was excellent. We stayed in room 3 at the front for two nights. A very spacious room, very clean, comfortable and everything you need to hand. There is some road noise from the A40 but it didn't bother us in anyway. Joyce who runs the Burlington is lovely,full of local information. Breakfast was excellent. You can catch a bus into Cheltenham or Gloucester outside the Burlington every 10 mins. Which is great. Thankyou Joyce for making our weekend away more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:MR & MRS P | Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful experience- Rating 5/5

Whoops, i pressed a wrong button. Definitely it should be five star review. Very pleasant stay, extremely helpful and friendly staff, making me feel at home.Strongly recommended!

Reviewer:Yang S | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

This was a small very neat place to stay everything was very good and the breakfast yummy

Reviewer:Ian S | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house, very warm welcome, great food - altogether an excellent few days

Reviewer:Mr. John D | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Burlington House - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay but next time we would like ensuite. Had our own bathroom but across the corridor. Superb breakfast and extremely friendly hosts.

Reviewer:David K | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Outstanding Hospitality - Rating 5/5

A lovely small B&B which is maintained to a high standard and kept immaculately. Very good breakfast and rooms very well equipped. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Judith De W | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent hospitality - Rating 5/5

We were very welcome! Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Good place to explore the Cotswold. Great hospitality!

Reviewer:Rob Van U | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


5 Star Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Third time of staying, excellent in every way.Rooms very comfortable breakfast superb.Will stay again next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. susan b | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Gold award - Rating 5/5

Beautiful interior. Lovely landlady. Spotless. Excellent bed. Great breakfast. What more could you want? Thank you.

Reviewer:Chris S | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Burlington House - Rating 5/5

I had an excellent stay and there was everything I needed.Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Irene P | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Gintastic - Rating 5/5

We were gin tasting in Cheltenham and stayed at Burlington House.The house is run by a lovely lady called Joyce who makes you feel very welcome, it is beautifully decorated, very clean and breakfast was delicious.I can't fault this house on anything.Definitely 5* from us.

Reviewer:Sarah T | Sat 8th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Immaculate and Friendly - Rating 5/5

Burlington House is ideal as a base to explore Cheltenham and the wider area.It's handy for the station and the excellent &'every 5 minutes' bus service just across the road takes you into the city in minutes.The accomodation was stylish and immaculately clean.Breakfast was lovely as was our host.

Reviewer:Victoria C | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Lovely room clean and a good size. Joyce was a very friendly host brrakfast was lovely too

Reviewer:Alex W | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful rooms and lovely breakfast- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and spacious room with a reasonable single occuapancy rate. Breakfast was delicious. The landlady was very friendly and accommodating .Only downside was the road outside is quite busy and the shower cubicle is on the small side.

Reviewer:M G | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

One of the best B&Bs that I've stayed in. The room was very nice, with ensuite shower. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast menu includes help-yourself cereals &fruit, followed by a cooked menu of 3 options. I had a full English one day, then salmon &eggs the next day;both freshly cooked and tasty. In the room, there was a kettle, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water, and biscuits. It's about 30 minutes walk to Cheltenham centre/Town hall (perfect for the festivals). I would definitely return here.

Reviewer:James H | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


a perfect stay - Rating 5/5

a perfect stay and a very friendly staff

Reviewer:Guido G | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Definitely recommended - Rating 5/5

A lovely house and welcoming host. Everything needed in the room and a tasty breakfast.I've already booked to come again.

Reviewer:Diane P | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

This was an excellent find! Beautiful decor, friendly helpful hosts. Great breakfast, comfotable bed. Extra touches in room with iron/board, hair dryer, bottled water. Free WiFi. Lots of information about the area. On site parking. Easy access into Cheltenham. Would definately visit again.

Reviewer:Joan L | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


wonderful Guesthouse in Cheltenham - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. Host, room, breakfast were excellent

Reviewer:Wolfram Dr K | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


A welcoming, convenient place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome in this well appointed guest house! Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast.Very conveniently situated for Cheltenham town and places of interest.Would recommend!

Reviewer:Marie R | Mon 29th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Had just one night at Burlington house , spotlessly clean, great breakfast and the owner Joyce was just lovely, really helpful , friendly and was a pleasure to meet her. Myself and my husband would highly recommend this B and B x

Reviewer:Nickola C | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous place - Rating 5/5

Burlington house is a b&b which reaches the standards of a high quality hotel - it is mericulously clean, beautifully furnished and the breakfast is exceptional. The owners are also extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Will A | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Top Quality - Rating 5/5

This was home from home and we couldn't have asked for more. Particularly appreciated were the daily-replenished complimentary items and the comfort and decor of our room.

Reviewer:Susan M | Thu 11th May 2017 | 2 years ago


My Stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent. Value for money.

Reviewer:Pauline S | Sun 7th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Had a great time - Rating 5/5

Beautiful and clean room with a comfy bed and great breakfast. Would come again :)

Reviewer:David I | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, very comfy and beautifully decorated.Great breakfast.Joyce was very welcoming.Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Ashley S | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


? - Rating 5/5

Owners were friendly and very helpful. Room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was perfect.We were able to park in the driveway which was a big help as we are no longer in our prime.

Reviewer:Tristan B | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


? - Rating 5/5

Owners were friendly and very helpful. Room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was perfect.We were able to park in the driveway which was a big help as we are no longer in our prime.

Reviewer:Tristan B | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect Night Away - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my night at Burlington house. Very friendly welcome. Lovely clean room that was well furnished. Excellent choices for breakfast with well cooked quality ingredients. I will be back!

Reviewer:Paul I | Sun 11th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Great, just Great - Rating 5/5

Great experience, the best of the real good educated British People.

Reviewer:Mr. JorgeL | Thu 1st Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Its always a pleasure staying at Burlington House - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for a great night sleep, and a wonderful breakfast with a great choice.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Neil B | Thu 17th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

A lovely short stay in this delightful small guest house just outside Cheltenham.

Reviewer:Rosamond L | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Another faultless stay - Rating 5/5

Returned for another journey-break overnight stay, as always standard of stay was faultless...

Reviewer:Mr. Gary H | Thu 27th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great stay, friendly welcome, top quality furnishings and bedding, locally sourced breakfast ingredients.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel G | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We loved staying at Burlington House. Wonderful welcome,spotlessly clean and elegantly decorated B &B.Joyce is a wonderful host and always willing to do her best for her guests. Easy access to Cheltenham by bus or 35 minute walk into Cheltenham.

Reviewer:Mimi K | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm, Clean with all facilities - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay, would definitely stay again.Many thanks

Reviewer:Neil B | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


A few days in Cheltenham - Rating 5/5

We thought the host was lovely, made us feel at home straight away, the accommodation and the breakfast was excellent

Reviewer:Peter B | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts delicious and Joyce made our stay extra special - what are you waiting for, get booking!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian G | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

I was on a business trip and on my way home. I decided to stay at Burlington House as my half way stop over and I am so glad I did. Joyce was a wonderful and welcoming host. My room was superb and I had a great nights sleep. A lovely home cooked breakfast set me up for the day perfectly. I will certainly be back and I highly recommend this little gem to everyone.

Reviewer:Richard W | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A warm welcome - Rating 5/5

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. Would 100% stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin P | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and breakfast,nice and easy to get in to town,very lovely hosts,great stay.

Reviewer:Richard A | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A special and conveniently located B&B - Rating 4/5

Excellent B&B.The room was immaculate, our hosts were very warm and helpful and the breakfast was first class.The only down side for us was the noisy A40.Rooms at the back of the house would presumably avoid traffic noise.

Reviewer:Ann L | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


First Class Accomodation - Rating 5/5

We travel extensively and would normally stay in a hotel but after reading the reviews decided to give Burlington House B and B a go. We were highly delighted and could not fault the spotless accommodation, warm welcome or excellent breakfast. They deserve everyone of their four stars. If all B and B's were like this we would not stay in a hotel again.

Reviewer:Paul W | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


An excellent place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly greeting by Joyce the owner, our room was clean, fresh and very comfortable with everything you could possibly want. Breakfast was great could not ask for a better choice from fruit to cereal to a fab cooked breakfast. Would definitelygo back. Thank you very much for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mr. john d | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Home Away From Home - Rating 5/5

The kind and caring hosts of Burlington House, Keith and Joyce, are intent on making guests comfortable and relaxed. Nothing is too much trouble for them and their beautiful Victorian house is tastefully furnished. Breakfast too, is worth waking up for - a yummy selection of fresh, beautifully presented options. I loved my stay at Burlington House.

Reviewer:Ros P | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Not only the nice city, also a warm welcome and great breakfast at this Hotel. Try it.

Reviewer:Marco R | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice stay in Cheltenham - Rating 5/5

My wife and I and our son stayed there for one night, and we really enjoyed it. It's nice to be take care of by nice people as Joyce. The room is nice, beds are good and the breakfast is delicious. We definitely recommend it for anyone who wishes to stay in Cheltenham.

Reviewer:Mr. Jan Arve P | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Second stay within few days (travelling to/from Devon);and more opportunity to take in high standard of accommodation;welcoming host;nice breakfast;and value for money;highly recommend as place to stay in Cheltenham...

Reviewer:Mr. Gary H | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Cheltenham stay - very pleasant - Rating 4/5

Pleasant accommadation, large bedroom, clean and well decorated, friendly welcoming host, excellent breakfast, very good fruit selection, planning to stay again...

Reviewer:Ms. Yvonne P | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


5* luxury - Rating 5/5

Unfortunately I stayed only one night at Burlington House, and arrived after 9pm, having travelled mostof the day. What a nice welcome I got, a splendid bedroom and a superb, comfortable bed. I slept well, and enjoyed the lovely en-suite facilities, before partaking of a scrumptious and beautifully cooked breakfast. What a treat.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra C | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

The attention to detail. The cleanliness of the lace. Fantastic.

Reviewer:Mary De F | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


2 Nights in Cheltenham- Rating 5/5

A fantastic little gem of a B &B, greats hosts, ultra clean fantastic breakfast. so glad we didn't stay in a premier inn!! Highly recommended 5 Stars.

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy M | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


thoroughly recommended - Rating 5/5

excellent B&B. scrupulously clean, welcoming, comfy beds, quiet but well located. joyce was amazing, and breakfast was delicious and substantial (but with healthy options on offer).

Reviewer:Faye O | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely hosts - Rating 4/5

We arrived early and this wasn't a problem, the breakfast was lovely and the hosts were very kind and accommodating. The only problem we had was with noise in the morning, the vent led between the kitchen and our room so I could hear the chatter and preparation of breakfast quite early on a Sunday. There were some pipes that also made noises every time someone turned on a tap. Despite however it being on the main road we couldn't hear any road traffic.

Reviewer:Benjamin W | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Great response to our emails prior to our arrival . Joyce was friendly and welcoming and our rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was substantial and delicious! Despite being on a main road there was no traffic noise at all.

Reviewer:Timothy B | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Good honest value and recommended as a result of our experience - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and convenient, a father and son combination, we stayed 3 nights for the RAIT 2016 event at Fairford. Joyce was very attentive to our needs and welcoming. A good breakfast - with proper coffee!

Reviewer:David A | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

very lovely room and comfortable bed.breakfast is so nice. proprietor Joyce is so kind.i hope to stay again.

Reviewer:Masumi A | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Our visit to the Cheltenham Music Festival - Rating 4/5

We were delighted to have found this wonderful B&B on the outskirts of town. Very easy for walking or catching a bus into Cheltenham. Joyce &Keith took a great pride in their home acting as perfect and welcoming hosts. Joyce clearly made friends with all her fascinating guests. They set a very high standard, which should be a bench mark for many hotels to aspire too. Well recommended.

Reviewer:Derek B | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


lovelly stay - Rating 5/5

we only stayed one night but the welcome and hospitality shown to us was impeccable will stay again beautiful home many thanks.x

Reviewer:Stephen W | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Absolutely Lovely Hotel- Rating 5/5

We cannot thank The Burlington House enough for a Fabulous stay,My Sister's 40th Birthday Treat!Spotless CleanRoom, complimentary bottle of Prosecco!Very much Appreciated! Joyce and Keith very Lovely People.

Reviewer:Miss. Sharon H | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Recommrnend- Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts, clean, comfortable and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Katherine M | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

If visiting Cheltenham, this is surely one if the best places to stay. The Burlington is a small gurst house offering 3 rooms all with either ensuite or private facilities, whuch are well maintained and to a high standard. The owners (Joyce and Keith) are attentive and friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast offers a mix of buffet style and cooked to order items all done to a good standard and sets you up for the day. I cant recommend the Burlington highly enough and would gladly book another stay without hesitation.

Reviewer:William M | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We only had one night at this delightful B&B, wish we we could have stayed longer! Very comfortable and very hospitable. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Susan M | Fri 27th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent accomodation and great hostess - Rating 5/5

This is my third stay with Joyce and each time I'm always made to feel very welcome.The room facilities are excellent and the bed is very comfortable.The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice.Its the best B&B in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan B | Wed 25th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfort and Care - Rating 5/5

This was a great B &B. The proprietors have thought of everything. Breakfast, bed and bath were excellent. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for comfort and a bit of care.

Reviewer:Sheila W | Thu 19th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic stay @ Burlington house The location was so easy to find with ample parking and added bonus of main rout into town bus stop across the road!, our room was so lovely,clean and tidy with all of the little extras that really make a difference ,the breakfast was lovely with every taste catered for ,The owners could.nt have been more friendly and helpful,Great value for money and i would definitely recomend to everyone .

Reviewer:Ian F | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


So tasteful - Rating 5/5

What an excellent establishment. We were greeted in such a friendly manner, the decor was fabulous, the bed comfortable and the shower powerful. I quite want to have a refit at home now! To top it all off the breakfast super and cooked perfectly.

Reviewer:Louise K | Sun 1st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly, comfortable and lovely- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay.Close to the town centre - room was clean and very pleasant.Breakfast was excellent. Joyce the owner is lovely and really friendly.We will go back.

Reviewer:Alison R | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely overnight stay at Burlington House this weekend. Joyce was extremely hospitable;the room was clean and had all the amenities we could have needed (including an iron and ironing board!);and the breakfast was the best my partner had ever had at a B&B. He was very impressed with the quality. Thank you. We would highly recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Jane G | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Stay on Thursday 7 April 2016 - Rating 5/5

Courteous and friendly welcome. Room perfect, clean and airy with necessary amenities provided. Tasty healthy breakfast to start the day.Recommended to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert A | Sat 9th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyed Cheltenham thoroughly! - Rating 5/5

Joyce and Keith were so lovely! The guest house was modern but quaint, tastefully decorated, and very clean. Breakfast was all that an English breakfast should be. We wished we could stay another night, but had many more stops on our itinerary. High marks!

Reviewer:Ruth S | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for a single night (on business) and couldn't fault the place/room. All the little touches were there that are often lacking. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. Like I said... I couldn't fault the place and would definitely look to stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. James B | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Warm welcome, great food, beautiful rooms. - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay at Burlington House. A lovely warm welcome from our hoste. Very comfortable rooms with an abundance of tea and biscuits. The breakfast was amazing too. In short, nothing was too much trouble for our hoste. We loved our stay so much we've booked again to stay in June.

Reviewer:Dora G | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Top class - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Lovely people who could'nt have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Philip B | Sun 20th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent!... - Rating 5/5

We don't normally do guest houses but just had 2 great nights at the Burlington during Festival week.Excellent accommodation, the place was spotless and Joyce was so welcoming and friendly.Would definitely stay here again....

Reviewer:Karen H | Sat 19th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean and an outstandingly friendly "make yourself at home"atmosphere. 10min walk to train station, 20min walk into town.

Reviewer:Catherine B | Thu 17th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night in this beautiful guest house. Absolutely spotlessly clean, lovely boutique style bedroom. Very warm and friendly welcome. Great breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to go back, shame we weren't staying longer.

Reviewer:Yvonne M | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


FABULOUS STAY - Rating 5/5

We found this place via TripAdvisor.Fantastic place to stay.The welcome received was warm and wonderful.The facilities first class.Our bedroom was really comfortable and quiet.Could not wish for a better place to stay.Have already booked to return later in the year.Highly recommend this Guest House.

Reviewer:Mrs. LORRAINE H | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous stay again - Rating 5/5

As a solo female traveller I like a small relaxed and friendly venue to stay when travelling and the Burlington consistently provides this for me. Additionally the house is presented to a high level of cleanliness and comfort and the owner is just lovely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy N | Thu 7th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovley home-from-home - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, very clean and comfortable;Joyce is a great host and good cook.

Reviewer:Susan R | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Arrived on Friday afternoon for 2 nights &couldn't have wished for a more friendly host than Joyce. We were late checking out on Sunday morning because we were still chatting! Room was nice &clean &well equipped &the breakfast was very good. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here if you are visiting the area.

Reviewer:SIMON B | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent place to stay in Cheltenham - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming hosts. Ample parking. Lovely well appointed room. Delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Martin O | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Burlington House - Rating 5/5

Conveniently located, well presented, very comfortable with nice touches provided.I was made very welcome, despite arriving at a very late hour.Breakfast was excellent.tremendous value for money.

Reviewer:John F | Sat 14th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


All Good! - Rating 5/5

What more could you want. Clean comfortable room, decent breakfast, TGI Friday just down the road for dinner, off road parking, friendly family run B&B.

Reviewer:Paul F | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

lovely stay clean friendly quiet beautiful selection for breakfast will return after xmas

Reviewer:Ann H | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

So enjoyed staying at Burlington House.Joyce made my stay so very enjoyable - it was like staying with a good friend - can't get any better than that.The house is very welcoming and the rooms delightful.The full English breakfast was delicious and set me up for the day.I shall certainly stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Patricia C | Fri 6th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with a colleague for 2 nights, and would find it hard to fault. Clean, Comfortable, and with a friendly hostess who cooked an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:John F | Wed 4th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was a comfortable, clean and very friendly B&B in a convenient position for the town.

Reviewer:Helen M | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

One of the best B&Bs I've stayed in.Extremely comfortable, great breakfast and welcoming hosts.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Dr. Funmi O | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here to visit Cheltenham Literature Festival and didn't realise at the time of booking it was 1.5 miles into town.We walked but could have caught the regular bus outside so no problem with transport.The room we had was lovely with all the usual amenities - beautifully decorated.Breakfast was good.Joyce was very friendly.

Reviewer:Judith L | Sun 11th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Conveniently situated in the outskirts of Cheltenham there are good bus links (10 mins from the town centre and 5 mins from train station)Excellent accommodation with beautiful decor. Joyce, the landlady, was very welcoming and helpful with our enquirers.Had an early start so breakfast first thing with a good choice and well prepared food.Would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Liam L | Sun 20th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Short weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Great location - close to Bacon Theatre (where we were going) and very close to town centre and M5.Very comfortable accommodation, breakfast was great and our hosts, Joyce &Keith were very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer:Jeanie R | Sun 20th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely place! - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed out stay very much. Joyce is so nice and the guesthouse is clean, tidy and beautiful. Super breakfast!

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay again next time you visit the Cotswolds.

Reviewer:Zhong Z | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

One of the best accom' I have stayed inAttention to detail, cleanliness, decor, style, breakfast,100% and Joyce is a lovely friendly lady - she deserves to do well. A delight to stay - thank you Rosey

Response

Thank you so much, I have thoroughly enjoyed running the guesthouse since relocating from the North East, mainly because I have had so many lovely and interesting people to stay. It really was a pleasure to meet you and I will look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Cheltenham.

Reviewer:Rosey M | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Burlington House is a lovely place, nice décor, clean, comfortable rooms and The owners couldn't do enough and were regularly checking everything was ok.Breakfast was great, 25 mins walk into Cheltenham and convenient for the motorway and an easy journey into Gloucester. I would recommend booking early as we got the last room which was a twin and we would have preferred a double.

Reviewer:Mrs. AlisonH | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Cotswolds - Rating 5/5

The room (and the bathroom) was very nice and clean, with all the necessary to have a cup of tea whenever you want. The owner has been really kind and she prepares very good breakfast. If I come back in Cheltenham, I will surely choose again this accomodation!

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.I am really pleased you enjoyed being in the Cotswolds, and I was impressed that you managed to get around to see so many of the beautiful Cotswold villages and attractions by public transport. It would be lovely to see you again should you come back to Cheltenham.

Reviewer:Federica C | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect gateway for the Cotswolds! - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Cheltenham - as starting point to visit the Cotswolds. Stylish and comfortable at an affordable price.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay particularly after your traumatic journey getting here. It would be lovely to welcome you again if you decide to visit the Cotswolds again.

Reviewer:Sara B | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Cheltenham visit - Rating 4/5

Very nice little guest house.Conveniently located for a frequent bus service into Cheltenham or a 20-25 minute walk if you feel energetic.

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham F | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


comfortable little B&B - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast and very comfortable bed. Joice will look after you.

Response

Really glad you enjoyed your stay at Burlington House and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mark M | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Continued fabulous service - Rating 5/5

I knew there was a change of ownership coming and was delighted to find the new owner equally as lovely, warm and welcoming. The breakfast was spot on and I had a very relaxed and comfortable stay. No complaints at all. I will return when in the area.

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am really pleased we managed to uphold the high standards set by the previous owners. We will look forward to seeing you again when you next visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy N | Fri 29th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights at Burlington House. Joyce and Keith were friendly and welcoming hosts. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and was very good. We would recommend Burlington House and would definitely choose to stay here again in future.

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we will look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Cheltenham.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise P | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Celebration weekend - Rating 5/5

Wonderful time in this very pleasant b&b. Our hosts were very helpful and accommodating. Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast would recommend to all.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Gina A | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely one night stay, beautiful house, clean, lovely friendly host, great breakfast. 20 min walk to town or a bus stop outside. Book direct for a cheaper rate. Would defo come back if in Cheltenham again.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Helen D | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - a very comfortable Guest House - Rating 5/5

The Proprietors welcomed us into their absolutely spotless Guest House.Staying at Burlington House was a pleasure, it istastefully decorated to a high spec and the breakfasts were superb.

Response

many thanks for you kind review. We arr so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we shall see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Lynda De B | Wed 25th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Weekend stay with friends - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay.The room was clean and comfortable.We were made very welcome and enjoyed a lovely breakfast.We would most definately stay there again

Response

thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Diana M | Tue 24th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent again - Rating 5/5

Lovely all round. I will certainly stay again whenever I need to be in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy N | Wed 4th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


A little Gem - Rating 5/5

Delightful house, delightful hosts, fabulous food and hospitality in the room. Immaculately clean and well maintained venue. Beds comfortable and room at a good temperature. I will definitely stay again if I'm in the area. It's not always comfortable being a single female traveller but the owners made me very welcome and at ease. Thanks, it couldn't have been any better.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Dorothy N | Fri 20th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable, great service. Was extremely impressed from initial booking right till i walked out the door the next day. Recommended!

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Jared H | Thu 5th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Thoroughly recommend! - Rating 5/5

This is a really lovely place to stay and Rita made us feel so welcome from the start. The house is beautiful, our room was immaculate and such a comfy bed! Breakfast was delicious and set us up for our drive home to Windsor. Thoroughly recommended and thank you Rita.

Response

Thank you Roma for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your friend stay at our place. So pleased you enjoyed it. Would love to see you back again in the not too distance future. I will make sure the Shower light is on too. Thanks again. Rita

Reviewer:Mrs. Roma G | Mon 12th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Fabulous BB - Rating 5/5

Burlington House is a lovely BB and Rita was a fabulous hostess. Very helpful and attentive to our needs. Lovely , clean room ! Breakfast was great and a good choice available!! Would thoroughly recommend staying here!

Response

Thank you so much Denise It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest. Thank you also for the samples which I will try as soon as I get chance. It would be lovely to see you both again in the future, and so pleased for the lovely comments. Thank you again

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise P | Sun 11th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

Rita was an attentive hostess, breakfast was very good. The quality of the whole house was top notch with attention to detail of the decoration good.Beds fine. Usual problem of weak showers, (electric)but that is normal across the board with hotels.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. Sorry about the shower but the water company were repairing two leaks in the surrounding area which gave us reduced pressure.

Reviewer:Peter C | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


A lovely hotel and a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Burlington House is in a great location - near to the train station. It is smart and clean and well represented in the photos on their website. Breakfast included a lovely fruit salad which I liked very much. The host was welcoming and friendly and the price was good. I would definitely stay there again

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Ms. Angela C | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Rita - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent, thank you very muchFred and Rita.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:ALEXANDROS K | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


xxx - Rating 4/5

very nice peoplexxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Response

many thanks for your kind review. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Vladimir V | Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful time - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with my mum for a few days shopping and to view the gorgeous country side in the Cotswolds . Had a very enjoyable time , my mum didn't want to leave . Fred and Rita are just wonderful people and will do as much as they possibly can to make your stay an excellent experience . This is by far one of the best b&b s we've stayed in for friendlyness a good breakfast , great location , and very clean and tidy . Thank you so much Fred and Rita we've missed you already .

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice for us to have friendly people like you as guests. It makes our job so much more enjoyable. Hope we will see you again in the future.kind regards,Rita & Fred

Reviewer:Leah T | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


An ideal B and B - Rating 5/5

We found this accommodation extremely comfortable, clean, attractive, relaxing, non-stressful with every need attended to. The breakfast was exceptional and Fred and Rita very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely visit again.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we shall see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. JohnS | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent:the accommodation, cleanliness, welcome, food, and advice offered.

Response

many thanks for your kind review, it was nice to have you staying with us. Many thanks also for you kind generosity.Rita & Fred

Reviewer:Teresa E | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


GREAT B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation,spotlessly clean. Great breakfast. Made to feel very welcome.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope that we shall see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:SAMUEL ALBERT T | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Charming B&B. Exceptionally helpful. Very friendly - Rating 5/5

A charming B&B set in a large house.It was a little more expensive than others in the area but had received good reviews on other websites.When we arrived, it was a little difficult to find as the sign was partially obscured by trees. The "car park"was small and sometimes difficult to navigate.The smallish bedroom had most modern conveniences and was very nicely decorated with good quality furnishings.It only had a double bed but it was comfortable. The TV was small, but the wardrobe was a generous size.The B&B had WiFi but the low signal strength made it unusable from our bedroom.The breakfast comprised cereal, fruit juice, full English breakfast and tea.It was delicious and it was served in a delightful dining room.The owners were very friendly and gave us lots of info about what to see and how to get to those places.It was a pleasure to meet such a nice couple.Despite its few faults, it excelled in all the important areas.I highly recommend staying here.

Response

Many thanks for your review.Re the price, we are perhaps a little more expensive than surrounding B&B's but this is reflected in our 4 star with silver award rating. I believe that we are the only B&B in Cheltenham with this accolade.Sorry about the sign being partially obscured, I will trim the tree near to the sign.As for the car park being small, the width of the car park is 26 feet and your car was maximum 6 feet, added to which there was no other cars there for the two days of your stay. I was fascinated to see your wife guiding you into a space that is four times the width of your car. We normallypark two Range Rovers there !!Re the WiFi, I am sorry that you did not mention this to myself or Rita as I believe that you probably picked up a neighbours open network and therefore a weak signal. We have 30 Mb speed from Virgin cable and have never had any previous complaints.In spite of the above negatives, it seems that you enjoyed your stay with us which makes us very happy.

Reviewer:Dr. Stephen W | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome from Fred and Rita. The room was very comfortable with great facilities. A delicious breakfast set us up for a day of exploring Cheltenham - the town centre was only a 10 minute bus ride and bus stop outside Burlington House. We would love to return.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Colin C | Fri 8th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect place to stay! - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for an authentic b&b, this is it. Rita was so very kind and wonderfully accommodating. The rooms were terrific, the beds so very comfortable, the breakfast delicious. You will not be disappointed. :-)

Response

many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again.

Reviewer:Ms. Debbie P | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The room was tidy, comfortable and very clean. Rita and Fred made me feel very welcome, and I got a great night's sleep. I would highly recommend Burlington House to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Cheltenham.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher C | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great location, great price and a very comfortable nights sleep. I'll definitely be back

Response

thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we shall see you again soon.

Reviewer:Lee G | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

Very quiet, we spent a very nice and pleasant stay

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we shall see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Couffinhal J | Thu 29th May 2014 | 5 years ago


a hidden gem - Rating 5/5

An outstanding B and B. Beautifully appointed with quality fittings and decor throughout. 5 mins town centre by car. Outstanding breakfast choice prepared to order.Rita and Fred put the residents first and foremost with there most warm and friendly welcome.Don't ignore this establishment-will stay there again and again.George

Response

many thanks for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. George S | Sun 18th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Burlington House review - Rating 5/5

Having just spent two nights in Burlington House I can thoroughly recommend this professional, clean, friendly and reasonably priced Guest House. A warm welcome, comfortable surroundings (very comfortable beds!), lovely breakfast - what more could you ask for?

Response

many thanks for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. John H | Wed 14th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay. I have already recommended to my own clients. Beautiful rooms, fabulous fresh breakfast, clean,comfortable, fluffy towels, hair dryer, iron, biscuits, just lovely. All service delivered with a warm welcome and a friendly smile. First place away from my home where I actually slept all night!! Thank you Burlington House

Response

Thank you Kerry for your lovely comments. We will certainly look forward to seeing you again and Thank you for the recommendations.I don't know if you could put these remarks Trip Adviseras more people do review that site than the Q booking system.If that is no trouble. Hope you enjoyed seeing your little one and see you soon i hope. Rita

Reviewer:Miss. Kerry S | Fri 9th May 2014 | 5 years ago


2 - 4 May 2014 - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly and efficient hostess.Cleanand comfortable accommodation.Great breakfasts.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again.

Reviewer:Richard A | Mon 5th May 2014 | 5 years ago


B&B Cheltenham - Rating 5/5

Superb attention to detail, everything you would want was there.Would definitely stay again.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at sometime in the future

Reviewer:Jennie S | Sun 4th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome from Rita and Fred the owners who do everything they can to ensure a pleasant stay. The house is Beautifully decorated throughout and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed and nice quiet rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Darran B | Wed 19th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B- Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at the end of January and had a great stay at a very good B&B.The room was very good with excellent facilities and little extras that make all the difference.Overall we had a great couple of nights.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:STEVE M | Sun 2nd Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Overnight on 29th December - Rating 5/5

Such a friendly welcome and excellent attention throughout. Thank you

Response

many thanks for your kind review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Tom S | Fri 3rd Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Very stylish - Rating 5/5

We stayed in room 1, it was beautifully decorated with very meticulous attention to detail. Breakfast was great and the house is in a good location within walking distance of the train station and town centre. If fate draws me back to Cheltenham, I'd stay here again.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope that we shall see you again at some future date.

Reviewer:Karen H | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

This is my 2nd stay and it was just a good as the first time.The place a fabulous and a gem.I will be staying here again can't recommned it highly enough.Especially as Fred the owner and I are such big fans of porridge in the morning :)

Response

many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we look forward to your next stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Juswant R | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel right at home and cared for..As I was alone Rita went out of her way to chat and be cheerful.I did appreciate a very pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a pleasant stay.Thank you both very much

Response

many thanks for your kind review.We are pleased that you had the "home from home" feeling, which we do our best to promote. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of your company again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Ms. Judith C | Thu 8th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Burlington House - Rating 5/5

A wonderfully warm welcome from Rita and Fred. We stayed at Burlington House for two nights and would definitely recommend it to anyone without hesitation. Beautiful decor in all of the rooms, lovely and clean and the breakfast was beautifully cooked by Fred. Thanks for a lovely stay and we will return when we next come to Cheltenham. Lynne &Karl

Response

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, so much appreciated.We will look forward to seeing you both again sometime.Hope the family are OK and if they ever need any advise about living in Cheltenham, they can always pop round for a chat.Thank you once again. Rita & Fred X

Reviewer:Mr. Carl D | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We needed somewhere to stay for one night after being at a family party. Most places were "minimum 2 nights", then we found Burlington House. Friendly and efficient communication and no issues with clarification of questions. Easily located and the exterior was instantly welcoming. A warm friendly welcome ensued, rooms clean, tidy and very comfortable. Well located for food and serving an excellent breakfast we highly recommend the hotel! Looking forward to a longer stay next time.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard G | Mon 17th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, very good breakfast, clean rooms and overall very nice people.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin M | Mon 13th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for one night and was very pleased. Comfortable beds and a spacious room with a desk to do work at. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I will certainly come back here again.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Werner H | Wed 8th May 2013 | 6 years ago


onbe night stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and a delicious breakfast. Would recommend staying here

Response

many thanks for your kind review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Guy S | Tue 7th May 2013 | 6 years ago


lovely hostel - Rating 5/5

Nice food, nice tea. I love the decoration style and the zealous landlady!

Response

Many thanks for your kind review and we hope that we shall see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Lin L | Wed 20th Feb 2013 | 6 years ago


Great breakfast - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Burlington whilst the usual owners were away, but were very well looked after by those attending to the daily running in their absence. They could not do enough for us and cooked the most amazing breakfast.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully look forward to seeing you in the future

Reviewer:Mrs. Samantha C | Sun 27th Jan 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I was worried about staying in a bed and breakfast on my own however, the couple running the B&B made me feel safe, secure and at home. I would highly recommend this lovely and elegently decorated B&B. The cleanliness, friendliness and hospitality was worth every penny paid.

Response

MANY THANKS FOR YOUR KIND REVIEW.WE ARE PLEASED THAT YOU ENJOYED YOUR YOUR STAY WITH US AND HOPE TO SE YOU AGAIN AT SOMETIME IN THE FUTURE.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen M | Tue 11th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


'Smashing' Time!.- Rating 5/5

I would like to Thank both Rita and Fred, for ensuring my brief overnight stay was Very Welcoming, with a Feeling of Staying with Old Friends.The Room allocated was a Delight, Well Appointed, andwas Spotlessly Clean.Rita recommended to me a really lovely Restaurant, witha great Menu, and the mere mention of Rita's name, ensured I was seated at a 'strategic' table, so that I could enjoy the full ambience of the setting!.Breakfast in the morning, was plentiful, and my quirky request for the Salmon, mixed with Full English, gave much merriment to Rita - but it had to be done!.Rita and Fred went the 'extra' mile by allowing me to leave my car with them, whilst I attended my Meeting. They even allowed me to return later in the day, to change out of my suit, before embarking on my long journey South.I can understand why, Rita and Fred have many Regulars staying, and so my advice would be to book a room early. I know that should I require the 'perfect' accommodation, in the Area, I would not hesitate to Book again.Best Regards,David.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Mon 22nd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Burlington House is very homely and we were made to feel very welcome. A tasty and substantial breakfast sent us on our way.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Chris R | Thu 18th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Despite my short stay, I had a very enjoyable time and felt at home and well looked after. Hightly recommended.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Miss. Anke Katrin E | Thu 11th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm and friendly greeting from our hosts who were able to help with advice on getting around town and what to do.The rooms were comfortable, clean and well decorated.Breakfast in the morning was perfect, an excellent fresh fruit salad and good quality cooked food.When you consider how much a national chain hotel just down the road charges this was excdellent value for money.All in all a really good find and we will be more than happy to use it again.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwardto seeing you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip S | Mon 8th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and service.

Response

many thanks for your kind review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Len S | Tue 25th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


First Class Accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night only in this lovely B&B on the last night of our trip. Had we known how good it was we would have stayed nowhere else. Accommodation was first class as was breakfast. We have never before met such helpful people as Fred and Rita. We very highly recommend that you stay there.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future.Rita & Fred

Reviewer:Mr. Paul K | Tue 21st Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


A warm welcome and a big breakfast! - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome from the time I knocked on the door. The room was very comfortable, with everything I could want. The breakfast was amazing, though I'm sad I couldn't do it justice. And how obliging it was of the proprietors to give me (and my luggage) a lift when I checked out. Thank you!

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.Rita & Fred

Reviewer:Ms. Julie Y | Mon 9th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


burlington house - Rating 5/5

A superb B&B. Fred and Rita make you feel very welcome in their house. The room and bathroom are spotless and nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable. We slept like babies despite the busy road. And a wonderful breakfast with a wide variety:fresh fruit, cereals, full English and toast, pancakes... When we go back to Cheltenham, we'll be staying in Burlington house again.

Response

many thanks for your kind review. It really was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely hope that we will see you again at sometime in the future.Rita & Fred

Reviewer:Mr. Marc D | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


From John and Davina (Shropshire) - Rating 5/5

Rita and Fred were excellent hosts. Room 2 was very clean and airy. There were several choices of breakfast foods and the cooked items were superb. We are likely to visit the Cheltenham/Gloucester area in the near future so Burlington House will be top of our list for a return stay. A very pleasant area too.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. John L | Mon 18th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Burlington house with my wife recently and had a very enjoyable stay.location and facilities were excellent and Rita cooked us a fantastic breakfast the next morning.

Response

many thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to look after you. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward D | Mon 28th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Welcoming hosts! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I enjoyed our two night stay at the Burlington House, immensely. The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were plentiful, from yogurt, fruit and toast to a proper English breakfast.It was a few blocks from the train station and a short bus ride to town.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Mon 28th May 2012 | 7 years ago


excellent! - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend stay at Burlington House. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was all one could hope for:very spacious, clean and well decorated. The bed was vwey comfortable. The bathroom was a treat-everything in it seemed brand new. One could really rhapsodise about the breakfast. Plenty to choose from and no waiting for service! Thank you very much.

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. It gives us pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith P | Fri 25th May 2012 | 7 years ago


good as ever - Rating 5/5

Our second stay here and it did not disappoint! Beautiful area of the country and great house to stay. Be seeing you again!

Response

Thanks Ann and Keith for your lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann F | Sun 1st Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Convenient friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

for business visits to West Cheltenham, this is an unusually warm and friendly overnight stop. The decor is well maintained and tasteful, rooms clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast. I hope to stay there on every visit.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Dr. Ben R | Thu 1st Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


lovely warm and friendly - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to the lovely rita who welcomed us so warmly to her cosy B &BThe room we had was very nice and the breakfast of equally high standard.Thank you also for letting us have the room until 11am so we could prepare for a friends weddingI would highly recommend staying here!Many thanks again Kathryn and Andrew x

Response

Hi Kathryn,many thanks for your nice review. Pleased that you had a nice stay and hope you had a nice wedding also. Hope to see you again sometime.Kind regards,Rita

Reviewer:Mrs. KathrynT | Mon 12th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and enjoyable stay.I was made to feel very welcome and the room was comfortable and clean.All in all, excellent!

Response

Hi Richard,many thanks for your review. This helps our listing.regards,Fred & Rita

Reviewer:Mr. Richard W | Thu 8th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


Very good night - Rating 5/5

Stayed recently for one night on Business. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed very comfortable. TV had a DVD player too which was a good addition. Bathroom was private but external to the room, this wasn't a problem though. Bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels. Shower did take awhile to warm up and went cold again quickly as it was not an electric shower. Owners very friendly and helpful and a good selection of items for breakfast - Full English, or cereal, fruit salad, toast etc. Very accommodating. Would stay again definitely!

Response

Many thanks for your review. Sorry about the shower. As you say, the shower is not electric but is off the mains water supply. The reason for the water going hot then cold is due to the outside watering system to the garden which comes on at about 8 AM for 15 minutes and lowers the water supply to the house. I have now changed thisto come on at 10 AM when it should not interfere with the supply to the shower when guests are showering.Hoping to see you agan sometime in the future.Kind regards,Rita & Fred

Reviewer:Mr. Alex K | Mon 7th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely house, lovely room and a lovely couple.Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you Yvonne for your lovely comments, we would love to see you again in the near future,and hope your time in Chetlenham was most enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne M | Mon 10th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

lovely stylish house in Cheltenham,rooms to a splendid standard, and the host and hostess the most charming people.Cannot fault in any way, and enjoy your breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Dee M | Mon 3rd Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thanks a lot to Rita for her friendliness and warm welcome which made us feel at home. Very well decorated bedroom with much taste. Beautiful breakfast with smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Really a place to recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annie B | Tue 23rd Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


A hidden gem! - Rating 5/5

Burlington House is a beautiful little hidden gem. We have stayed at countless B&Bs over the years, and have to say this is undoubtedly the BEST by far. It is beautifully decorated and furnished, and we felt like it was a real treat. Our breakfast, in the gorgeous dining room, was simply delicious. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly, and are clearly doing an excellent job here.

Response

Thank you so for your lovely comments, hope we will get to see you both again soon, when you can get a baby sitter.Don't forget to mention to Richard's father that if he wishes to view the place he would be more than welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Soo W | Tue 23rd Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and good breakfast. Clean guesthouse with very nice and helpful owner. Made us feel very welcome and at home.

Response

Thank you for the kind review,hope you arrived home safely no hicups.Hope we might great you again one of these days.Regards Rita & Fred

Reviewer:Mr. Mario P | Sat 13th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

would highly recommend this guest house was given a warm and friendly welcome by rita. Accomodation was real comfortable and breakfast was superb would definately stay there again cheers stephen and deborah

Response

Thanks Stephen so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.Would love to see you both again. Regards Rita X

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen C | Wed 10th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


cheltenham charm - Rating 5/5

Tastefully decorated spotlessly clean easy access and parking excellent breakfasts welcoming hosts - we would certainly use again if in the area and recommend to anyone else.

Response

Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future.regards,Rita and Fred

Reviewer:Mr. George C | Sun 5th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities


Contact Details

Burlington House
418 Gloucester Road
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
GL51 7TB